Marie L Qst

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Terrible customer service

Trying to Cancel order 558324**** no one picks up, tried texting Hello to 38201 as instructed by vmessage no response
View full review

Preferred solution: Cancel order 5583247430

Priscila S Dbl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Store not honoring gift card

I received a $200 gift card from the Murrieta, CA store 9 months ago. I tried using it this weekend and they would not honor it. Employee explained they changed owners...and they pretty much wiped out any gift card balances. I was left with an email address to write to. Unbelievable and infuriating. I have tried for 48 hours to call their customer service number as well as their chat and neither of them work. They leave you waiting until you get tired (hours). I would hardly call that customer service.
View full review
Loss:
$207
Pros:
  • Good variety and quality
Cons:
  • Customer service and not being loyal to honor their gift cards

Preferred solution: Full refund

Burhanuddin Paq

I haven't received my dress

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The worst customer service ever I have ordered a dress and the dress was suppose to arrive 1/25. I havent received it or saying it was shipped. There is no tracking. Saying it is being prepared when it was suppose to be delivered on the 25th. Ive tried several times to call, and text and have gotten no where. Im extremely frustrated and annoyed.
View full review
Loss:
$130
Cons:
  • If you want your dress on time maybe not the right place to go

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Anonymous
map-marker Addison, Pennsylvania

They never shipped out my dress

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered a dress online over a week ago and I still have not received it they have not even shipped it out yet I have tried to call them for going on a week now and no one will pick up so I called the stores and all I get is we cant help you because you have ordered the dress online they had no problem taking my money but to get the product I have ordered is a completely different subject I am beyond frustrated that I cant get no answers on why my dress has not shipped out so I have to choice but to file a claim with PayPal to get my money back
View full review

User's recommendation: Buy in store or do it buy from period

Lara F Zpr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tukwila, Washington

This is one star not about Coustomer’s service, they doing great and try to make happy Coustomers. This one star for alterations manager Kate Ivanischuk, store manager Brooke DeFord, store #168

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Davids Bridal - This is one star not about Coustomer’s service, they doing great and try to...
Davids Bridal - This is one star not about Coustomer’s service, they doing great and try... - Image 2
Davids Bridal - This is one star not about Coustomer’s service, they doing great and try... - Image 3
Davids Bridal - This is one star not about Coustomer’s service, they doing great and try... - Image 4

I'm working in this store. More than half of the year, Kate Ivanischuk became a manager.

After that, her crown flew to the sky. She started to talk to employees in Ton and rude behaviors. She began to shift her mistakes onto the employees. When I had arguments about it, I found dress, what I sewed, with cut at the bottom.

After that Kate Ivanischuk turned on the revenge button.

She cut my work hours, I think everyone knows how to experience everything and need to pay bills.

But Kate not disturb someones problems, her pride and arrogance do not allow making team happy. She found her favorite person, who provided nor good quality in alterations, but Kate cover it.

Furthermore, she said it's ok, because it's not visible under the layers on a wedding gowns.

Dear Customers, when you are picking up your dresses, please double check of the quality on stitches and seams on your dresses. Because its your big day and you must be happy in everything!

View full review
Loss:
$10000
Brooke T Afv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Not honest about shipping times...buyer beware

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 07, 2023

Dress arrived 11/6, it was due 10/30. No apologies, nothing from David's Bridal.

Now it's just the run around trying to get a refund for the unworn dress and the rush shipping that wasn't rush at all. Avoid this place at all costs.

Original review Oct 31, 2023
I paid for Rush Shipping ($40), on the site where you check out it reads "If ordered before 12:00PM EST, receive your order next business day. If ordered after 12:00PM EST, receive order in two business days".

It's been 4 business days, I don't have my dress and I never would have ordered if the site didn't state 2 business days. Customer Service has been awful and keeps telling me that if I look at the FAQs the rush shipping is 4 business days. Total bait and switch, false advertising to get you to pay more for shipping and then David's Bridal doesn't deliver. Have tried texting their chat line over and over with no resolution.

Have called twice and keep getting referred back to the FAQs.

Not a five star experience like they claim to provide. Will never buy from this place again.
View full review
Loss:
$40
Cons:
  • Site is not honest or accurate regarding shipping times

Preferred solution: A refund on expedited shipping charges.

Malone Cmd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Overland Park, Kansas

I need my W2'S for the last two years

Im an employee at Davids Bridal in Lenexa, Ks. Store 049 Im in need of copies of my W2s for last 2 yrs.
View full review
Laura K Clz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dress problems

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
One dress not delivered. The top on the pantsuit stretched. The girl on the phone fixed my problems and sent me an easy label for ups. Good customer service.
View full review
Pros:
  • Good selection of affordable gowns
Cons:
  • Return in only 7 days

Preferred solution: Replacement

User's recommendation: Good company

Ally P Dbu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Request refund

Hi, I was mislead by your website that my dress would ship in 5 days. However the hidden up to 10 days for processing has resulted in me no longer being able to use the dress.

This dress now serves no purpose to me.

I am requesting a full refund with an understanding on your end that I will not be in the province when the dress arrives, therefor I will not be able to return it in the 7 day window.

I was also told by a customer service rep the dress is final sale however that is not indicated anywhere on the receipt.

Please assist me in returning this dress, as I have no use for it, I won't even have a need to take it out of the box, thus there is no reason your company should not accept this return.

Feel free to reach out via phone as your earliest convenience.

Thanks.

View full review
Loss:
$150
Cons:
  • No response from text hotline
  • Unable to call customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

Edness L

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Item missing

I ordered 2 earrings,one is silver and the other one is rose gold, they sent the rose gold and they are never sent the silver back, I need to know where is my order or my money back please thanks
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Jennifer E Uqu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

To return a dress

Is sold a dress by people who work there with the agreement of no returns and free alterations as long as I returned the dress more than 30 days before the wedding. I got there today and they told me they fired the people that were lying to their customers.

So I called back up there and asked for the workers who sold me the dress. And they still work there. So the manager then basically says she has no control over what anyone said to me because she wasn't there. But you manage this business!

Hello! So if I was lied to when I was sold the dress then I felt that it's only fair you take the dress back.

View full review
Loss:
$200

Preferred solution: I don't know but I feel like they owe me something for lying to me. I feel like if you nulled the purchase contract then should return my money

User's recommendation: Do not use the business or get everything in writing!!

Jennifer E Sys

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

To return a dress

Even though the person who helped me the second time I went to the store told me that the previous year when I bought the dress indeed theyhad workers lying to people The area manager still called me basically a liar. She said she just didn't believe I was told that. Your worker just told me you had people doing that and they were fired for it!! Like really!?! Get your story straight before you rob and then call your customers a liar!! Do not use this business
View full review
Loss:
$200
Pros:
  • Only place in my town
Cons:
  • Lie to and abuse their customers of lying
  • Rob

User's recommendation: Do Not use this business if you absolutely must get everything in writing!!!!

Lynnie Rhs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Orlando, Florida

Ruined dress by alterations department

Davids Bridal - Ruined dress by alterations department
Davids Bridal - Ruined dress by alterations department - Image 2
Davids Bridal - Ruined dress by alterations department - Image 3
Davids Bridal - Ruined dress by alterations department - Image 4
Davids Bridal - Ruined dress by alterations department - Image 5
Davids Bridal - Ruined dress by alterations department - Image 6

The alterations department ruins my daughters dress five weeks before her wedding. I contacted the manager of the store and let them know what happened there was no reciprocity for it.

They kind of just said oh well and they had to dress for more than six weeks destroy the hem destroy the bust destroy the sides of the dress and didnt really care at all. My daughter was hysterical crying for days and we had to pay almost $1200 to have the dress fixed. They didnt really care I escalated it to corporate and corporate pretty much said too bad its your problem.

The store has the worst professionals and does not care for their customers. I will never go there again and I will never refer any people that I know to this company because they do not care about their brides or the quality of their work or the fact that they ruined someones wedding dress five weeks before their wedding.

View full review
1 comment
Necro

My wedding dress wasn't altered properly, it was too long still, and they never asked or made sure my bridesmaids dresses fit or were altered properly. I had to pin everything up so they wouldn't trip. Once you buy the dress, you're on your own.

Asha H Tob
map-marker Lewisville, Texas

One of the worst days of my life

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

On Saturday September 4th I went into Davids bridal Frisco with my mother in law to try on wedding dresses. I was really excited.

My consultant name was Zee. One of the wedding dresses had a body suit on the inside. The first one I tried on was a little to small it was a size 4. My arms would not fit in the dress.

Zee went and got another dress that was a size 18w. She assured me I could see the fit of the dress even though it was triple my size by using clamps. I put the dress on and I felt something cold. I thought it was the clips from the body suit being that it was way to big.

As I was wearing the dress I said no this isnt cold this is WET. I took the dress off and looked inside. It was WET. It was discharge from someones *** and it stunk.

It was so disgusting. I hurried up and took the dress off. I brought it the Zees attention and she asked did I want was my hands. I didnt need to wash my hands I needed to wash my body.

I literally ran out of there and did 80-90 mph home to take a shower. No call no apology no nothin. It was VERY careless and dangerous l. Anything could have been passed to me.

It was a very disgusting and disturbing situation. Very careless on their part. You would think it would some kind of liner ect for a body suit. Im so disturbed by the situation I dont even want to try on wedding dresses anymore.

At least not for a while. I have no idea what Im going to do for a wedding dress at this point. I know this will probably fall on deaf ears. Nothing will be done because obviously they dont care.

The hue of my skin is not light enough to warrant an apology or anything from Davids bridal.

Funny how they called before my appointment to make sure I took advantage of they had to offer but no phone call about this. Thanks for one of the worse experiences of my life.

View full review

Preferred solution: I know nothing will come of this just letting you know how deeply disgusting that was

User's recommendation: Don’t go to them. Follow your first mind. You want a good experience for your special day.

Anonymous
map-marker Vancouver, British Columbia

REFUND IS NOT POSSIBLE FOR ITEMS UNWORN WITH TAGS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
7 DAY REFUND POLICY IS NOT PRACTICAL. I WAS OUT OF TOWN AND THE CITY WHERE THE WEDDING WAS DID NOT HAVE A DAVID'S BRIDAL, SO I HAD NO CHANCE TO RETURN WITHIN THE 7 DAY PERIOD. I WAS TREATED LIKE A CRIMINAL BY THE STORE MANAGER OF THE LANGLEY LOCATION. WHEN I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE I WAS TOLD I COULD HAVE A STORE CREDIT THAT I'D HAVE TO USE WITHIN 60 DAYS!! WHAT KIND OF SCAM IS THIS? THIS IS THE FIRST WEDDING I'VE BEEN TO IN 20 YEARS! I HAVE NO USE FOR THEIR PRODUCTS, NOR DO I WANT TO SHOP THERE AGAIN AFTER MY RUN IN WITH THE MANAGER.
View full review

User's recommendation: DON'T SHOP HERE.

Amber P Wpr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Dresser, Wisconsin

HORRIBLE SERVICE

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

IF I COULD PUT A ZERO STAR RATING I WOULD.

I had the absolute worst experience at the Maple Grove David's Bridal. I went in on Feb 15th, 2022 with intentions on buying the dress that i love but wanting to wait until my bridal party was able to come with me to make the final decisions on my purchase.

As the end of my appointment approached i was told that if i did not purchase my dress that day that i would not be able to get any sort of the diamond loyalty discounts on my dress and that i would be paying more for it in the long run. So i purchased my dress.

Fast forward to the day i am supposed to go pick up my dress 03/05/2022. I go in and ask to try it on to make sure that i still love it as much as i did the first time. And when i put it on of course i still loved my purchase but there were some snags and major flaws in the dress that prevented me from taking it home that night.

The manager Nicole (i believe is the manager that i was dealing with) decided that they would reorder my dress which i was grateful that they would do that. So here we are waiting until 3/21/2022 for my dress to arrive yet again. This time i drive back down there to pick it up and when i did a look over on my dress it had even more flaws wrong with it. More fraying, beads missing, snags in the skirt, and green threading in the skirt, and it was DIRTY.

So Nicole took pictures of my dress and said she would find out what they could do about it and they would reorder it again for a 3rd time. Staying in constant contact with Nicole via text message which was great (trying to get through on the phone to that store is almost impossible) she assured me that my dress would be expedited and be available in a week. Nicole gave me the tracking number for my dress. It was delivered to the store on 04/4/2022.

I waited until 4/7/2022 to reach out about an update on my dress at which the response i got was "I go in at 2pm and i will look it over as soon as i get there" i waited until 3:15pm to reach out to her again to see if she had a chance to look at my dress. She then stated to me that my dress is still messed up and she was talking to her corporate office to see what can be done. Then i responded with this is ridiculous and i should get some sort of compensation for all the struggles that i have gone through to purchase this dress and i would like to come down tonight to look at other dresses and see if i can find something else that i like and order that one. Her response was i am booked today and i can not make time for you.

I asked for her managers contact information. At that point the response from the manager was "from here on out, i will no longer be responding to you via text, i have to be on the sales floor"

With all that said and done i took it upon myself to try to find a solution and contacted the Oakdale location to see if they would be able to assist me in finding a dress that i am not going to have issues with. The manager over there was very kind and very understanding of my situation and i went down on 4/7/2022 and ended up ordering a new dress which is now set to arrive in May which my wedding is in August.

All around though i live 1.5 hours away from these locations.

I drove to the maple grove location 3 times and Oakdale once so far.

When this is all said and done i will have driven to David's bridal 7 times for a total of 14 hours in the car for a wedding dress.

Did Maple Grove do anything to make this right you may ask.... the answer is NO.

I contacted Chad the regional manager and he has also been fairly rude with me.

I do not recommend this location to anybody.

View full review
Loss:
$449

Preferred solution: Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article